In a vase on Monday – out of water!

IMG_2252

So a complete cheat of an IaVoM – not only not my arrangement, but not even a vase!

The weekend saw the visit of my friend, together with her sister who I hadn’t met over from the States.  You know when guests say ‘Anything I can do?’ and you say ‘Could you set the table please?’ and they plonk round cutlery and glasses and all is good?

Well the result of this request on Saturday evening was this lovely table setting.  Not only complicated napkins arrangements, but the inspired addition of matching pink Pelargonium flowers in the centre of them.  I’ve never seen the like and was chuffed to bits – especially as, although I’d made little Sweet Pea arrangements for the guest bedrooms, I hadn’t found time to arrange flowers for the table.

Thanks K and C!IMG_2252a

And thanks too to Cathy at Rambling in  the Garden who hosts IaVoM.

8 thoughts on “In a vase on Monday – out of water!

Leave a Reply

