In a vase on Monday – Peas in our time!

Not the best photo, and not my most abundant vase, but I was so excited to have a Sweet Pea bloom that I decided to share it in its isolated state.

Regular readers will know I grew these Winter Sunshine Sweet Peas from Owl’s Acre for the first time last year in the Greenhouse, and they were an absolute joy – blooming from April to way past when the outdoor ones has started too (and I needed the space for the tomatoes!)

And the vase?  Another sister present, and all the more special because my mother’s name was Mary, and as some of you know, her garden grew very well, thank you!

With thanks to Cathy who hosts this lovely meme.

7 thoughts on “In a vase on Monday – Peas in our time!

  1. Cathy

    Oh, as I clicked through to your post I suddenly thought “perhaps it’s Jen’s Winter Sunshine sweet peas…” and it was! How exciting to have your first one 🙂 Can’t remember how long it is twixt bud and bloom, but I suspect mine will be a few weeks behind yours. Definitely a ‘cute’ vase 🙂

    Reply
  2. Kris P

    Love the vase, which is just right for the sweet pea bloom. Mine are finally off to a good start – they’re actually flowering on the late side here as our nasty Santa Ana winds are running high and temperatures are climbing, both of which generally spell a quick end for the sweet peas.

    Reply
  3. Julie@peonies&posies

    So lovely to see your mothers name on the vase! My winter sunshine sweet peas have just started flowering too – I had a lilac one first and then today a white – in a week or two we will both be wallowing in sweet peas.

    Reply
  4. Cathy

    I really LOVE that vase!! My middle name is Mary, and my mother used to call me by it when I was being naughty… or ‘contrary’. LOL! The sweet pea is beautiful too. Hope you have many more to come this season. 🙂

    Reply
  5. Cathy

    How wonderful to see a sweet pea so early! I wonder if I could do that at home – maybe too hot, as for Christina. Sweet little vase too, and lovely thought about your mother’s garden! Have a good Easter!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

