End of month view – November 2016

img_1914

I took these photos in Monday’s gorgeous sunshine and it’s now Friday and I’m only just getting round to posting.  Ooops.

There’s not much colour now, but the late blooming Salvias are really earning their keep and there are even a few annuals, such as the Nicotianas still blooming.img_1915

The Grass Bed is being overwhelmed with self seeded Cerinthe and Nasturtium.  The Nasturtiums need to be hauled out and binned, but I’d like to replant some of the Cerinthe elsewhere and hence at the moment I’ve left them where they are.  Funnily enough though, they haven’t stopped growing while I procrastinate, and I’m now in danger of losing the path altogether! img_1916

Near the house, the Flower Carpet roses are still pumping out new buds:img_1923

Whereas the Bronze Bed is now in dire need of sorting, with my lovely ‘Happy Single Date’ dahlias now only sad stalks.img_1924

A little clearing and planting has been done.  I’ve cleared all the dead Hosta foliage,img_1918

in the drive bed I’ve finally planted out some seedlings –  Erysimums and Digitalis and also some new Narcissus ‘Thalia’ bulbs.img_1925

And in the troughs I’ve finally chucked out the old leggy Stocks, Matthiola incana, and replanted with new ones grown from cuttings.  I’ve also planted Narcissus ‘Minnow’ here.img_1913

In the greenhouse, I’ve brought in some succulents img_1920

and tender plantsimg_1922

and also got my ‘Winter Sunshine’ Sweet Peas coming (although sadly not one of the cream ones, weird)img_1921

And the final thing in the greenhouse?  Ah yes, a large box of unplanted bulbs.  Roll on the weekend.img_1929

With thanks to Helen at the Patient Gardener who hosts EoMV.

2 thoughts on “End of month view – November 2016

  1. Cathy

    Did you get your bulbs panted…?! At least you seem to have been on top of other stuff – although from experience I know how much ‘unplanted bulbs’ hangs heavily on the conscience until it is done!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

