In a vase on Monday – momentary calm

IMG_1536

I woke on Sunday to the realisation that there was NOTHING I had to do all day, apart from walk the dog.  After the last few weeks when my four work days have become five, and we’ve had guests to stay at the weekends, it felt delicious indeed.

In recognition of this relative island of calm, I plumped for a relaxed, white arrangement (to go with the lovely sister bought Orla Kiely vase).

Into the vase were plonked Cosmos bipinnatus ‘Fizzy White ’ (and a few shorter, non double, Cosmos bipinnatus ‘Sonata White’)IMG_1537

SedumIMG_1538

White LavenderIMG_1540

and Ammi visnaga ‘Green Mist’IMG_1539

Shame all that inactivity yesterday has caught up with me today!

I hope you’re all having a wonderful Bank Holiday  Monday.  Why don’t you pop over to Cathy’s blog to see what others have chosen for their vases?

12 thoughts on “In a vase on Monday – momentary calm

  1. pbmgarden

    Just a glance back to your lovely calming vase should help you get through a busy day. The flower combinations and and limited palette form a soothing reminder to relax and breathe deeply.

    Reply
  2. AnnetteM

    How lovely to have a day off from being so busy. I sometimes think I need to put DAY OFF on my never ending list of things waiting to be done. I can’t complain as we do go away a lot where we get lots of days off, but it does mean that when home we are always playing catch up. I do like white flowers in a vase, as you say they are so calming.

    Reply
  3. Cathy

    That lovely calm vase really does reflect the sense of relaxing and peace and quiet! Love the Ammi, and I am also very fond of Sedums as they are just beginning to show colour. Very pretty!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

