In a vase on Monday – this year’s twigs

IMG_9732

It’s been a busy day, working from home, and then for extra fun I spent my lunch hour sorting my tax – yuk!

So for some light relief I thought I’d join in with my favourite meme, ‘In a vase on Monday’ hosted by Cathy at Rambling in the Garden.  However, as it was pitch dark (what with it being the shortest day an’ all) I had to improvise and this is my imposter ‘vase’ for today.

It’s not as grown up as last year’s Christmas twigs, and for me, quite a diversion what with the baubles being COLOURED!  I saw them nestled together in their boxes at Peter Jones and I just loved the way the colours looked together, so, despite, already having my own personal glass and silver bauble mountain, I splashed out.  What I hadn’t thought before I hung them, was how Italian the colours are.  Someone tell me they’re Christmassy too please.

Do you think the Advent elf approves?IMG_9738

Thanks for indulging me, why don’t you check out Cathy’s blog and see what others, who actually manage to get outside in the daylight, have come up with?

9 thoughts on “In a vase on Monday – this year’s twigs

  1. Cathy

    Yes, it is indeed Christmassy and as the elf will have had a hand in decorating your twigs when your back was turned I am sure he will approve! Wishing you a festive but peaceful time with family and friends

    Reply

Leave a Reply

