Wildflower Wednesday – (very) late March

IMG_6376

Well I might have known things would start to go awry now I’m back at work – here I am posting my Wildflower Wednesday on a Sunday.

Sadly there’s not as much progress on the Duver as I would have hoped.  Some stalwarts are still in evidence, the Daucus CarotaIMG_6377

primrosesIMG_6387

and the gorse.IMG_6390

And there is a new, good sized clump of violets to admire. IMG_6382

IMG_6383

However, whilst the shrub I’ve photo’d for the last couple of months is finally putting on some proper growth, I now have to admit that I can’t think what it is!  Help please!IMG_6402

And to finish, no flowers at all, but a jolly ‘stripe’ of geese.IMG_6397

With thanks as ever to Gail at Clay and Limestone for hosting the Wildflower Wednesday meme.

Hopefully by next month there’ll be some new wild blooms to admire, and I might even be on time!

4 thoughts on “Wildflower Wednesday – (very) late March

Leave a Reply

