5 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday – Saturday lunch view

  1. Helen Johnstone

    Ooo more advance than my Melianthus flowers and mine dont seem to have long stems or do the stems emerge as the flowers develop. Its the first time mine have flowered and I am besotted

    Reply
    1. jenhumm116 Post author

      Hi Helen, yes me too. This is the second winter it’s survived and so it’s now really large (about 2m tall by 2m wide) so unbelievably I’m now thinking that I’m going to have to cut it back a bit, but I can’t quite bring myself to do it!

      Reply
      1. Helen Johnstone

        Hi Jen
        Mine has new shoots appearing from the base. I plan to cut it back when if has flowered, read you are meant to

Leave a Reply

