10 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday – CSI Duver

    1. jenhumm116 Post author

      I assume so, but what’s more annoying is that this was the second wave anyway!
      The first lot I planted in these (two matching) pots as bulbs got eaten before they even came up. I then splurged on these ones as growing plants, cosseted them in the greenhouse until they were nearly flowering, and then planted out. I thought by this stage they weren’t attractive as food any more because most of the goodness in the bulbs had been exhausted. How wrong I was!

      Reply
  1. Cathy

    Is it the bulbs that have been eaten? If so, then a hungry squirrel possibly…? Have you started pot to pot enquiries yet? Lovely pot anyway, but shame about the crocus….

    Reply
    1. jenhumm116 Post author

      Hi Cathy, I assume mice because then I can get properly cross. If squirrel, it would be a red one (that’s all we have here and I’ve definitely seen them in the garden) and I think I might have to forgive him!

      Reply
      1. Cathy

        Hmm, a bit of discrimination going on here, Jen….! I was forgetting when I posted the comment that you only have the red ones on the IoW – I am pretty sure it was a squirrel that systematically had my newly planted crocus bulbs last year!

  2. jenhumm116 Post author

    Guilty as charged. But hey, I’m not supposed to be the bad guy here!
    What’s weird is that I planted Crocus Cream Beauty in pots last year and they were left well alone and flowered beautifully. Gardening eh?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

