A Christmas (rose) present

IMG_2967

Back in June, when I had my ‘big’ birthday, I went on a garden visiting spree and ended up not posting all of my visits at the time.  When I hadn’t posted this one for some weeks, I decided to hold it back to cheer me up in December and so here it is, my Christmas present to you.

The location is the stunning rose garden at the National Trust’s Mottisfont Abbey in Hampshire.   Enjoy!

IMG_2971

IMG_2960

IMG_2962IMG_2969

IMG_3056

IMG_3023

R Mary WallaceIMG_3037

R Brother CadfaelIMG_3039

R Fritz NoblisIMG_3032

R Mrs John LaingIMG_2985

IMG_2946

R Dainty BessIMG_2944

R Angele PernotIMG_3034

R AutumnIMG_3029IMG_2995

Wishing you all a very merry Christmas and all the best for a rosy 2015!

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “A Christmas (rose) present

  1. AnnetteM

    Great Christmas present Jenny, thank you. Happy Christmas to you and your family!
    Lovely to think of next summer on this rather damp cold Christmas morning. Do you know what that insect is in the last photo? Also what plant is it on – a type of allium? I have never grown them so I wasn’t sure, but I have some bulbs in this year.

    Reply
    1. jenhumm116 Post author

      Hi Annette, thank you.
      It’s definitely an Allium, can’t believe you’ve never grown any! I think they’re fabulous plants, really good ‘doers’ and much more likely to return than tulips!

      Reply
  2. Cathy

    Oh wow, Jen – that will be a place to visit the next time we might in that general direction! And a June birthday is better for garden visits than December 😉 ps I like the alternative Christmas post! Hope you had a good day, Christmas that is…

    Reply
  3. Chloris

    What a wonderful post. I love Mottisfont Abbey in June. A magical place.
    You have disappeared from my reader so I haven’ t seen your posts for a while. I will have to refollow you that usually does the trick.

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Garden Bloggers’ Bloom Day – June 2016 | Duver Diary

Leave a Reply

