Garden Bloggers Bloom Day – July 2014

IMG_3780 - Copy

So today, as time is short, the garden is parched and I haven’t reported on it since inception (conception?), I thought I’d conduct Garden Bloggers Bloom Day from my Cutting Garden down the road.

Don’t you just love annuals?  From May 13thIMG_2226to July 15th

IMG_3768 - Copy

As divulged in my original post, the blooms are Helianthus ‘Claret’,

IMG_3773 - Copy

Helianthus ‘Valentine’ (just one, the slugs got the rest), IMG_3769 - CopyCleome ‘Violet Queen’,IMG_3774 - Copy - Copy

Amaranthus Viridis,IMG_3775

Cosmos ‘Dazzler’,IMG_3776 - Copy - Copy

Cosmos ‘Psyche White’,IMG_3778 - Copy

Ammi visnaga (top picture) Antirrhinum ‘White Giant’,

IMG_3781 - CopyAntirrhinum ‘Liberty Classic Crimson’,

IMG_3782Rudbeckia ‘Cherry Brandy’ IMG_3784and Malope.IMG_3783

I’ve been delighted with my ‘cutting’ blooms which, together with other flowers in the garden (particularly sweet peas) are providing buckets of lovely arrangements.

With many thanks to Carol at May Dreams Gardens for hosting this meme.

6 thoughts on “Garden Bloggers Bloom Day – July 2014

  1. Chloris

    I love your cutting garden and all the lovely flowers you grow in it, Jenny. I am determined to have a cutting garden next year. What gorgeous flowers you have. The Malope is amazing; , the flowers are like silk.

    Reply
  2. AnnetteM

    I am so jealous – what lovely blooms for cutting. I love antirrhinums and always have some in my garden. The colours on offer in garden centres are often rather strange though so I usually end up with yellow. I bought one this year that was called scarlet something or other, feeling fairly hopeful this would be a real red, but no – it is pink!!!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: End of month view – July 2014 | Duver Diary

  4. Pingback: End of month view – July 2014 | Duver Diary

  5. Pingback: Garden bloggers’ bloom day – August 2014 | Duver Diary

  6. Pingback: In a vase on Monday – Autumnal orange | Duver Diary

Leave a Reply

