February’s barrow

2014 02 021I treated myself to this barrow at a junk shop shortly before I opened the garden for the St Helen’s Secret Gardens event last June.  I wanted to liven up a rather dull corner which featured little apart from a shady bay and some chopped wood.

I’ve decided to add a monthly photo showing what’s on the barrow, and although it’s not looking too exciting at the moment (perhaps the monthly photo will inspire greater effort), the clear highlight for me is the Fuschia Microphylla which I bought from Eddington Nursery last year – it just keeps on flowering.  And actually the Cineraria, not a plant I think I’d want actually in the garden, has been pretty good too – it just keeps on being silver.

Happy February!

Leave a Reply

